YesVideo Blog http://blog.yesvideo.com Bring your favorite memories back to life. We make it easy to transfer and share your home movies! Tue, 16 May 2017 18:39:50 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.4.10 Happy Birthday Legacy Republic – Wordless Wednesday http://blog.yesvideo.com/happy-birthday-legacy-republic-wordless-wednesday/ Wed, 30 Sep 2015 16:39:45 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6662 LRBDAY-WW

 

Happy 1st Birthday Legacy Republic! How time flies …

]]>
Portrait of a Lady – Wordless Wednesday http://blog.yesvideo.com/portrait-of-a-lady-wordless-wednesday/ Wed, 16 Sep 2015 13:00:59 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6658 WWMarieClara

 

I found a box of photo albums in my grandparents’ closet that were nearly dilapidated. Flipping through the photos was like viewing into my family history that I never knew existed. Photos of my grandparents in high school, to baby pictures of my dad – the whole history was there. This particular photo was dated 6/19/1949 – and is of a great aunt I had never known. It’s a simple portrait, but I just love the regality of it.

]]> London Bridge – Wordless Wednesday http://blog.yesvideo.com/london-bridge-wordless-wednesday/ Wed, 02 Sep 2015 13:00:48 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6652 WWLondonBridge

I’ll never forget my time studying abroad in London!

Have you ever studied abroad? What was your memorable moment that you took away from it?

]]>
The Journey is the Destination – Throwback Thursday http://blog.yesvideo.com/the-journey-is-the-destination-throwback-thursday/ Thu, 27 Aug 2015 07:00:25 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6647

I never would have gotten to know my family the way I do now had it not been for a road trip. In my experience, the longest roads driven bring the deepest conversations and most personal revelations.

]]>
Paint Ballin’ – Wordless Wednesday http://blog.yesvideo.com/paint-ballin-wordless-wednesday/ Wed, 26 Aug 2015 22:58:59 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6643 PaintballnVows

My friends and I are in various stages in our lives, some moving away while others are off getting married. The one thing that brings us back together no matter what? A serious game of paint ball.

What’s your special way of bonding with your closest friends? Share it with us in the comments below.

]]>
Aerial View – Throwback Thursday http://blog.yesvideo.com/aerial-view-throwback-thursday/ Thu, 20 Aug 2015 13:00:42 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6639

Nervous wouldn’t begin to describe how I felt the first time I set foot into small passenger plane. All my nerves went away, however, the moment I looked out the window and saw lush green all around me. I remember my nerves, but I remember the view from the top even more.

]]>
All Terrain, All the Time – Wordless Wednesday http://blog.yesvideo.com/all-terrain-all-the-time-wordless-wednesday/ Wed, 19 Aug 2015 13:40:29 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6614 Donavyn - WW

We had a family trip to Mexico where did all kinds of activities. This is Donavyn riding an ATV thinking he’s all that and a bag of chips.


]]>
Travel Log – Throwback Thursday http://blog.yesvideo.com/travel-log-throwback-thursday/ Thu, 13 Aug 2015 13:00:32 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6603

Video can never capture the smell or thrill that comes along with traveling, but it sure is the next best thing.

]]>
In the Middle – Wordless Wednesday http://blog.yesvideo.com/in-the-middle-wordless-wednesday/ http://blog.yesvideo.com/in-the-middle-wordless-wednesday/#comments Wed, 12 Aug 2015 13:56:41 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6612 WW - In The Middle

I was excited in this photo because I felt a little more mature starting 6th grade. And believe it or not, going back to college now I’m just as excited – not for the studies, but to see all my friends. The reality is, when I talk about my college experience, I’m really talking about all the good times I’ve had with them.

Were you someone who was looking forward to going back to school? Let us know what you were looking forward to in the comments below!


]]>
http://blog.yesvideo.com/in-the-middle-wordless-wednesday/feed/ 2
Scouts Honor – Throwback Thursday http://blog.yesvideo.com/scouts-honor-throwback-thursday/ Thu, 06 Aug 2015 13:00:16 +0000 http://blog.yesvideo.com/?p=6599

Camp sessions with my closets friends in 1976.

]]>